For SATB chorus and orchestra.
solo SATB chorus *2*222 – 4331 – t+3 – hp – str (reduced orchestration also available)
For SATB chorus with keyboard reduction.


Peruse more holiday music here


Terms: When ordering the version for SATB chorus with keyboard reduction, a minimum order of 10 copies is required. 




Magnificat (2012)

for SATB chorus and orchestra
duration: 14’

Commissioned by the Grand Rapids Symphony in honor of the 50th anniversary of the Grand Rapids Symphony Chorus, Pearl Shangkuan, director
Premiered December 6, 2012 under the direction of John Varineau


My soul doth magnify the Lord, And my spirit hath rejoiced in God my Saviour.

Because He hath regarded the humility of his handmaid: for behold from henceforth all generations shall call me blessed.
Because He that is mighty hath done great things to me, and holy is His name.

And His mercy is from generation unto generations to them that fear Him.

He hath shewed might in His arm: He hath scattered the proud in the conceit of their heart. He hath put down the mighty from their seat, and hath exalted the humble.

He hath filled the hungry with good things, and the rich he hath sent empty away. He hath received Israel His servant, being mindful of His mercy.

As He spoke to our fathers; to Abraham and his seed forever.

Glory be to the Father, and to the Son, and to the Holy Ghost,As it was in the beginning is now, and ever shall be, world without end. Amen.


Additional information

Weight 0.5 lbs

Type of Purchase

, ,

Featured Instrument

Type of Work

, ,